Contact Us

Black Light Burns: Wes Borland Returns With Purpose on ‘Scream Hallelujah’ — Song Premiere

Black Light Burns

Black Light Burns — the brainchild of Limp Bizkit guitarist Wes Borland — first infected ears with their 2007 debut album, Cruel Melody. Borland’s forward-thinking songwriting truly shined on the record which also featured Danny Lohner (Nine Inch Nails), Josh Eustis (Puscifer) and Josh Freese (A Perfect Circle, Guns N’ Roses), joining him on the sessions.

A follow-up LP/DVD of unreleased B-side material called Cover Your Heart and The Anvil Pants Odyssey was then released in 2008. Borland then put Black Light Burns on hiatus while he got busy with other projects including a year-long stint playing guitar for Marilyn Manson and hitting the road with Limp Bizkit for a world tour. In 2012, Black Light Burns came back with “Rapes All in Its Path,” their stellar contribution to the Underworld: Awakening soundtrack.

On Aug. 14, Black Light Burns will be returning to record stores with their latest release The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall. “This is a really personal record for me, I spent three years writing it and trying to find the right home, and I am confident it’s the best Black Light Burns record yet.” says Borland.

In this Noisecreep exclusive, we’re proud to bring you the premiere of “Scream Hallelujah,” a track from the forthcoming Black Light Burns album.

Listen to “Scream Hallelujah”

Rocket Science/THC:MUSIC

The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall will hit stores on Aug. 14 via Rocket Science/THC:Music. The album’s track listing is below:

01. How to Look Naked
02. We Light Up
03. I Want You To
04. The Girl in Black
05. The Colour Escapes
06. Tiger by the Tail
07. Your Head Will be Rotting on a Spike
08. Torch From The Sky
09. Because of You
10. Splayed
11. Scream Hallelujah
12. Bakelite
13. Burn the World
14. Grinning Like a Slit
15. The Moment You Realize You’re Going to Fall

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!