Contact Us

Battle Royale: The Pretty Reckless Rise, But Lzzy Hale + Lindsey Stirling Top Countdown

Taylor Momsen Lzzy Hale
Neil P. Mockford / Mike Coppola, Getty Images

Let’s hear it for the ladies, as they’re definitely leaving their mark on the Noisecreep Battle Royale Video Countdown. The pairing of Lindsey Stirling with Halestorm‘s Lzzy Hale are celebrating their eighth straight week on top of the countdown with the ‘Shatter Me.’ Meanwhile, the biggest riser of the week is The Pretty Reckless‘ ‘Messed Up World’ video which climbs from No. 7 to No. 3.

Elsewhere on the chart, Tom Keifer‘s ‘The Flower Song’ reclaims the No. 2 spot, Black Water Rising’s ‘Dance With the Devil’ jumps back into the Top 10 at No. 4 and Like a Storm earn the week’s biggest debut at No. 5 with ‘Love the Way You Hate Me.’ Andy Black, The Virginmarys and Mushroomhead all find their way back into the Top 10 as well, claiming the No. 7-9 spots.

Due to the holiday, there was a shorter voting period this past week, but because of it fans will also have a longer voting period over the coming week. Six new videos enter the countdown and fans will have until Friday, July 11 at 11AM ET to vote on their favorite rock and metal selections. The new clips include Powerman 5000‘s ‘How to be a Human,’ Suicide Silence‘s ‘You Can’t Stop Me,’ Accept‘s ‘Stampede,’ coldrain‘s ‘Aware and Awake,’ Overkill‘s ‘Armorist’ and Unbreakable’s ‘Rock the Nightlife.’

You can see each of those promos, along with every video available for voting, by clicking on the title in the Battle Royale poll at the upper right of this post (or at the bottom of the post for those using mobile devices). And remember, you can vote up to once per hour through the Battle Royale deadline of Friday, July 11 at 11AM ET. Make sure your favorite video lands in the Top 10.



3 Years Hollow











‘Just a Ride’

The Virginmarys





‘They Don’t Need to Understand’

Andy Black





‘Worship the Digital Age’






‘Love the Way You Hate Me’

Like a Storm





‘Dance With the Devil’

Black Water Rising





‘Messed Up World’

The Pretty Reckless





‘The Flower Song’

Tom Keifer





‘Shatter Me’

Lindsey Stirling featuring Lzzy Hale




Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!