Contact Us

Battle Royale: Andy Black Rising Quick, But Lzzy Hale + Lindsey Stirling Hold Onto No. 1

Andy Black Lzzy Hale
Theo Wargo / Larry Busacca, Getty Images

Aside from their opening week, the pairing of Halestorm‘s Lzzy Hale¬†with Lindsey Stirling has been absolutely dominating on the Noisecreep Battle Royale Video Countdown. The video for ‘Shatter Me’ is spending its fifth straight week in the top spot, outdistancing the competition.

But there’s other stories of note on the Battle Royale, where Andy Black has made a big jump from No. 6 to No. 2 with his ‘They Don’t Need to Understand’ video. The Black Veil Brides frontman also known as Andy Biersack could be primed for a run at No. 1 next week. Elsewhere on the countdown, former chart-topper Michael Sweet‘s ‘I’m Not Your Suicide’ takes the No. 4 spot in its final week of voting on the Battle Royale. The countdown also includes two new videos breaking through for the first time, as Crowbar‘s ‘Walk With Knowledge Wisely’ snagged the No. 6 spot and Starset’s ‘My Demons’ drops in at No. 9. You can see all of the Top 10 Videos of the week below.

There could be a big shakeup though next week with Michael Sweet’s video retiring and several new clips entering the voting fray. We’ve got Seether‘s ‘Words as Weapons,’¬†Mastodon‘s ‘High Road,’ Mushroomhead‘s ‘QWERTY,’ Linkin Park‘s ‘Until It’s Gone,’ Theory of a Deadman‘s ‘Drown,’ Emmure‘s ‘E‘ and Whitechapel‘s ‘Worship the Digital Age‘ now available to be voted upon.

You can see each of those clips, along with every video available for voting, by clicking on the title in the Battle Royale poll at the upper right of this post (or at the bottom of the post for those using mobile devices). You can vote up to once per hour through the Battle Royale deadline of Friday, June 20 at 11:00AM ET. So what are you waiting for? Get to voting now!


‘House of the Rising Sun’

Five Finger Death Punch





‘My Demons’






‘Dance With the Devil’

Black Water Rising





‘Just a Ride’

The Virginmarys





‘Walk With Knowledge Wisely’






‘Bleed With Me’

Rubicon Cross





‘I’m Not Your Suicide’

Michael Sweet





‘The Flower Song’

Tom Keifer





‘They Don’t Need to Understand’

Andy Black





‘Shatter Me’

Lindsey Stirling featuring Lzzy Hale




Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!