Contact Us

Andrew W.K. Announces ‘I Get Wet’ 10th Anniversary Tour

Ashley Eberbach

Andrew W.K. has announced a tour celebrating the 10th anniversary of ‘I Get Wet,’ his groundbreaking debut album.

The record featured anthemic hits like, ‘Party Hard’ and ‘She Is Beautiful,’ and quickly made W.K. one of the most talked about artists of the early ’00s. For the tour, his band will perform every song from ‘I Get Wet,’ in album order, every night of the tour, including appearances at the SXSW Festival in March.

The major-key club-rock sound of ‘I Get Wet’ was a blast of fresh air, and anticipated the shape of pop music to come a decade ahead of schedule. As The Onion’s A.V.club noted, the album “rocks almost recklessly, but without the trappings that burden its peers: There’s no camp, no irony, and, most notably, no angst.”

In an interesting bit of trivia, ‘I Get Wet’ also featured Donald Tardy, of death metal titans Obituary, on drums.


Watch Andrew W.K.’s ‘Party Hard’ Video


Pre-sale tickets for the upcoming tour are available as of Friday, Jan. 20 at 10:00AM EDT only on www.AndrewWK.com. Tickets go on sale to the general public on the morning of Friday, Jan. 27. All dates are listed below.

North America:
Sat Mar 3 – Vancouver, BC – Venue
Sun Mar 4 – Seattle, WA – Showbox Market
Mon Mar 5 – Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom
Tue Mar 6 – San Francisco, CA – The Regency Ballroom
Thu Mar 8 – Los Angeles, CA – Avalon
Fri Mar 9 – Las Vegas, NV – Body English @ Hard Rock
Sat Mar 10 – Pomona, CA – The Glass House
Sun Mar 11 – Tempe, AZ – The Marquee
Tue Mar 13 – San Antonio, TX – White Rabbit
Wed Mar 14 – Austin, TX – SXSW
Thu Mar 15 – Austin, TX – SXSW
Fri Mar 16 – Austin, TX – SXSW
Sat Mar 17 – Austin, TX – SXSW
Sun Mar 18 – Houston, TX – Fitzgeralds Upstairs
Tue Mar 20 – Denver, CO – Bluebird
Thu Mar 22 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
Fri Mar 23 – Milwaukee, WI – The Rave
Sat Mar 24 – Detroit, MI – St. Andrews Hall
Sun Mar 25 – Chicago, IL – Metro
Mon Mar 26 – Cleveland, OH – House Of Blues
Tue Mar 27 – Toronto,ON – Phoenix
Wed Mar 28 – Boston, MA – Paradise
Fri Mar 30 – Philadelphia, PA – TLA
Sat Mar 31 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Wolf Den
Sun Apr 1 – Washington, DC – 930 Club
Mon Apr 2 – New York, NY – Webster Hall
Thu Apr 5 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade
Fri Apr 6 – Orlando, FL – Beacham Theater
Sat Apr 7 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Revolution

UK:
Thu Apr 12 – London, UK – Electric Ballroom
Fri Apr 13 – Manchester, UK – Club Academy
Sat Apr 14 – Glasgow, SCO – Garage

Best of the Web

More From Around the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://noisecreep.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on Noisecreep quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here

Register on Noisecreep quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!