Contact Us

Alter Bridge Reveal ‘Fortress’ Cover Art + Track Listing

Alter Bridge Fortress
EMI Label Services

Alter Bridge are building a ‘Fortress.’ That’s the title of the band’s fourth album and they have shared the album cover art (created by Dan Termonti, brother of guitarist Mark) and track listing for this eagerly awaited release.

The album is due out Oct. 8 via EMI Label Services and features 12 tracks, including one where Mark Tremonti, also of Creed fame, sings lead. So there will be something new for AB fans on this release. Tremonti was quick to point out that fans can expect a few surprises, which further stokes the fire of excitement that surrounds the release.

The artwork is stark and arresting, featuring a tattered and worn barn in a field, surrounded by little else. It certainly depicts isolation and devastation and could be an indication of what we’ll find on the record, lyrically speaking.

Peep the track listing and then tell us if ‘Fortress’ is one of the albums you are most excited about this fall.

Alter Bridge ‘Fortress’ Track Listing:

1. ‘Cry of Achilles’
2. ‘Addicted to Pain’
3. ‘Bleed It Dry’
4. ‘Lover’
5. ‘The Uninvited’
6. ‘Peace Is Broken’
7. ‘Calm the Fire’
8. ‘Waters Rising’
9. ‘Farther Than the Sun’
10. ‘Cry a River’
11. ‘All Ends Well’
12. ‘Fortress’

Next: Read the Latest Alter Bridge News

Recommended for You

Around the Web


Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for Noisecreep quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!