The Acacia Strain have announced that they have added a pair of new members to their ranks. The Massachusetts rock outfit drafted guitarists Devin Shidaker and Richard Gomez into the band on a full-time basis, while also revealing that guitarist Daniel Laskiewicz has left the group.

The band confirmed that Daniel "DL" Laskiewicz will no longer be an active member of the group and won't write music for them either. Laskiewicz actually produced the band's previous record, the 2012 effort, 'Death Is the Only Mortal,' which was the group's Prosthetic Records debut.

The band issued a statement about the addition of Shidaker and Gomez, confirming that there are no hard feelings regarding the lineup swap. It reads as follows: "It is with excitement and zero negativity that Massachusetts' based The Acacia Strain announce the addition of two new full time members, Devin Shidaker and Richard Gomez, both on guitar. After many years of service, Daniel 'DL' Laskiewicz will no longer be writing music for The Acacia Strain and we wish him the best in all of his future endeavors."

They added, "As a band who tours, it is very unfair to have people who have stuck by us and tell them that they have no say or can't be an active participant. (Thank you for life Tony Diaz). As a band, our perspective is for all of us to be involved and be a team, not only on the road but for every aspect of the band and all be a part of it. Richie and Devin bring experience and passion to the table and offer a forward thinking perspective to this band which has been wanted and needed for some time. We plan on getting started right away with the writing process to give you some new songs soon, and of course a new album. We are excited to start this new chapter of The Acacia Strain and look forward to seeing you all on tour!"

If we are to infer anything from their statement, it sounds like the band wants to remain an actively touring entity, but all members may not have been down with that plan. Nevertheless, welcome to the fold, Richie and Devin!